Sensory Solutions Community Activities

This list does not entirely reflect the recommendations from Sensory Solutions LLC. This list reflects recommendations from parents as well as other community members. We hope this list will be a benefit in order to guide you to great people and opportunities for your child and you.

Sports-Related Classes
Olentangy Youth Athletic Association- www.oyaa.org / (kids sports)
Delaware Youth Athletic Association- www.dyaasoccer.org/mail.htm  (soccer teams)
Buckeye Gymnastics- www.buckeyegymnastics.com  (Westerville and Powell)
Integrity Gymnastics- www.integritygym.com  (Plain City)
Gym Xtreme- www.gymx-treme.com  (gymnastics and cheer, Lewis Center)
Central Ohio Gymnastics and Cheer- www.centralohiogymnastics.com  (Sunbury)
Wendy’s Fitness and Gymnastics- www.wendysgymnastics.com/index.html (Upper Arlington)
The Little Gym- www.thelittlegym.com  (basic skills and coordination Lewis Center/Dublin)
Gymboree- www.gymboreeclasses.com/b2c/customer/home.jsp  (art, music, play Gahanna)
The Jungle Gym- http://thejunglegym.com  (sports adventures Delaware)
My Gym- www.my-gym.com  (basic skills and gymnastics Powell)
Superkick- www.superkickcolumbus.com  (soccer skills for little ones Lewis Center)
ATA Martial Arts- www.ataonline.com/about/programs/index.asp  (Lewis Center)
Summit Martial Arts- www.summitmartialarts.com/index.htm  (Delaware)
Perdue’s Westerville Tae Kwon Do- http://westervilletaekwondo.com/
Zones 4 Youth- www.zones4youth.com  (fitness programs for kids Polaris)
Kidnetic Energy- www.kidneticenergy.org  (gymnastics classes with therapists Powell)
Locker Soccer- www.lockersoccer.com/default.asp  (typical and adapted soccer Powell)
The Chiller- www.thechiller.com  (skating, hockey, ice rink, typical and adapted Dublin/Easton)
Special Olympics, Westerville- www.westervillespecialolympics.org
Special Olympics, Delaware- www.dcbdd.org/special%20Olympics/home.htm
Speial Olympics, Hilliard/Dublin- www.northwestspecialolympics.org/
The Miracle League- www.ohiomiracleleague.org  (baseball for kids with disabilities Plain City)

Dance Classes
Powell Dance Academy- www.powelldanceancademy.com/index.html
Straub Dance Studio- www.straubdance.com  (Westerville)
Generations Performing Arts Center- www.gen-pac.com  (Westerville)
IYooWee- www.iyoowee.com/  (dance, cheer, tumbling Westerville)
Dance Reach- www.dancereaach.com  (Dublin)

Art/Music Classes
The Arts Castle- www.artscastle.org  (Delaware)
Columbus Museum of Art- www.columbusmuseum.org  (drop in classes Downtown)
WeJoySing- www.wejoysing.com/loc_col_powell.htm  (Music Therapy Powell)
Columbus Children’s Theatre- http://www.colschildrenstheatre.org/index.html (Columbus)

Camps
Recreations Unlimited- www.recreationunlimited.org  (special camp for children with disabilities)
Adventure Center- www.adventurecenter.org/Camp/  (camps and Supergames Worthington)
Pleasant Hill Camp- www.phoc.org/index.htm  (outdoor activities camp Perrysville)
Camp Nuhop- www.compnuhop.org  (special camps for children with disabilities Ashland)
Camp Mary Orton Adventure Camp- www.godmanguild.org/adventure.htm (Worthington)
American Camps Association- www.acacamps.org  (find a camp)

Parks and Recreation Centers
Dublin Parks and Rec- www.dublin.oh.us/recreation/index.php
Delaware parks and Rec- www.delawareohio.net
Lazelle Rec Center (Col parks and Rec)- http://recparks.columbus.gov/RecCenters_59.asp
Lifetime Fitness- www.lifetimefitness.com  (Easoton/Dublin)
Powell Parks and Rec- www.cityofpowell.us/goverment-parksrec.php
Powell Area YMCA- www.ymcacolumbus.org/liberty/index.ptp
Westerville Parks and Rec- www.westerville.org/Defaut.aspx?tabid=498
Worthington Parks and Rec- www.worthington.org/services/parks_recreation.cfm
Kinsale Golf and Country Club- http://www.golfkinsale.com/fw/main/Home-1.html  (Powell)
Lakes Golf and Country Club- http://lakesclub.memberstatements.com  (North Westerville)
Stratford Ecological Center- http://www.stratfordecologicalcenter.org/  (Delaware)

Imaginative Learning
Mad Science- www.madscience.org/locations/centralohio  (Imaginative Learning Gahanna)
Columbus Zoo and Aquarium- www.colszoo.org  (Powell)
COSI- www.cosi.org  (downtown)
Franklin Park Conservatory- www.fpconservatory.org  (exhibits and classes downtown)

Respite
Mango’s Place- www.mangosplace.com  (drop in childcare: must have authorization before drop off Lewis Center)

Additional Information
Columbus Parent Magazine- www.columbusparent.com/live/content/index.html  (articles and ideas for monthly kid’s activities [free and otherwise] and resources; monthly publication)


Testimonials

Before starting occupational therapy, Daphne was much more sensitive to environmental discomforts. However, things have been changing for her since meeting with Julie. Historically, getting Daphne to wear sunscreen was always a battle. Also, Daphne avoided being in the rain, and at times felt anxious or even cried when she couldn’t avoid it. But on our recent vacation we had some pleasant surprises. Daphne said the sunscreen felt good when applied. Additionally, when sand accidentally got mixe din the sunscreen, she said it hurt a little but she tolerated it. This was a truly amazing transformation for her. These and other changes have come about after doing OT with Sensory Solutions. Now Daphne is better able to cope with her environment and participate in life more fully. We are grateful for how positively she and our family have been effected by OT.

Daphne's Parent
November 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
October 30, 2017 October 31, 2017 November 1, 2017 November 2, 2017 November 3, 2017 November 4, 2017 November 5, 2017
November 6, 2017 November 7, 2017 November 8, 2017 November 9, 2017 November 10, 2017 November 11, 2017 November 12, 2017
November 13, 2017 November 14, 2017 November 15, 2017 November 16, 2017 November 17, 2017 November 18, 2017 November 19, 2017
November 20, 2017 November 21, 2017 November 22, 2017 November 23, 2017 November 24, 2017 November 25, 2017 November 26, 2017
November 27, 2017 November 28, 2017 November 29, 2017 November 30, 2017 December 1, 2017 December 2, 2017 December 3, 2017