Sensory Solutions Community Activities

This list does not entirely reflect the recommendations from Sensory Solutions LLC. This list reflects recommendations from parents as well as other community members. We hope this list will be a benefit in order to guide you to great people and opportunities for your child and you.

Gyms & Open Play
We Rock the Spectrum- www.werockthespectrumcolumbus.com  (Lewis Center)
Fun in the Jungle- www.funinthejungle.com  (Sunbury)
Rockin Jump- www.westerville.rockinjump.com  (Westerville)
Recreations Outlet- www.recreationsoutlet.com  (Powell)
Central Park Playground- www.wcchurch.life/centralpark  (Westerville)
Buckeye Gymnastics- www.buckeyegymnastics.com  (Westerville and Powell)
Integrity Gymnastics- www.integritygym.com  (Plain City)
Gym Xtreme- www.gymx-treme.com  (Lewis Center)
Central Ohio Gymnastics and Cheer- www.centralohiogymnastics.com  (Sunbury)
Wendy’s Fitness and Gymnastics- www.wendysgymnastics.com/index.html (Upper Arlington)
The Little Gym- www.thelittlegym.com  (Lewis Center/Dublin)
Gymboree- www.gymboreeclasses.com/b2c/customer/home.jsp  (Gahanna)
The Jungle Gym- http://thejunglegym.com  (Delaware)
My Gym- www.my-gym.com  (Powell)
MomiLand- www.momiland.com  (Lewis Center)

Sports-Related Classes
Olentangy Youth Athletic Association- www.oyaa.org (Lewis Center)
Delaware Youth Athletic Association- www.dyaasoccer.org/mail.htm  (Delaware)
Superkick- www.superkickcolumbus.com  (Lewis Center)
ATA Martial Arts- www.ataonline.com/about/programs/index.asp  (Lewis Center)
Summit Martial Arts- www.summitmartialarts.com/index.htm  (Delaware)
Perdue’s Westerville Tae Kwon Do- http://westervilletaekwondo.com/ (Westerville)
Zones 4 Youth- www.zones4youth.com  (Polaris)
Locker Soccer- www.lockersoccer.com/default.asp  (Powell)
The Chiller- www.thechiller.com  (Dublin/Lewis Center/Easton)
Special Olympics, Westerville- www.westervillespecialolympics.org (Westerville)
Special Olympics, Delaware- www.dcbdd.org/special%20Olympics/home.htm (Delaware)
Special Olympics, Hilliard- www.northwestspecialolympics.org/ (Hilliard)
The Miracle League- www.ohiomiracleleague.org  (Plain City)

Dance Classes
Powell Dance Academy- www.powelldanceancademy.com/index.html (Powell)
Straub Dance Studio- www.straubdance.com  (Westerville)
Generations Performing Arts Center- www.gen-pac.com  (Westerville)
IYooWee- www.iyoowee.com/  (Westerville)
Dance Reach- www.dancereaach.com  (Dublin)
Leap of Faith- www.leapoffaithdancecompany.com/dance-ability/  (Westerville)

Art/Music Classes
The Arts Castle- www.artscastle.org  (Delaware)
Columbus Museum of Art- www.columbusmuseum.org  (Downtown Columbus)
WeJoySing- www.wejoysing.com/loc_col_powell.htm  (Powell)
Columbus Children’s Theatre- http://www.colschildrenstheatre.org/index.html (Columbus)

Camps
Recreations Unlimited- www.recreationunlimited.org  (Ashley, OH)
Adventure Center- www.adventurecenter.org/Camp/  (Worthington)
Pleasant Hill Camp- www.phoc.org/index.htm  (Perrysville, OH)
Camp Nuhop- www.compnuhop.org  (Ashland, OH)
Camp Mary Orton Adventure Camp- www.godmanguild.org/adventure.htm (Worthington)
American Camps Association- www.acacamps.org  (find a camp)
Bridgeway Academy- www.bridgewayohio.org  (Columbus)

Parks and Recreation Centers
Dublin Parks and Rec- www.dublin.oh.us/recreation/index.php (Dublin)
Delaware parks and Rec- www.delawareohio.net (Delaware)
Lazelle Rec Center (Col parks and Rec)- http://recparks.columbus.gov/RecCenters_59.asp (Polaris)
Lifetime Fitness- www.lifetimefitness.com  (Easton/Dublin)
Powell Parks and Rec- www.cityofpowell.us/goverment-parksrec.php (Powell)
Powell Area YMCA- www.ymcacolumbus.org/liberty/index.ptp (Powell)
Westerville Parks and Rec- www.westerville.org/Defaut.aspx?tabid=498 (Westerville)
Worthington Parks and Rec- www.worthington.org/services/parks_recreation.cfm (Worthington)
Kinsale Golf and Country Club- http://www.golfkinsale.com/fw/main/Home-1.html  (Powell)
Lakes Golf and Country Club- http://lakesclub.memberstatements.com  (North Westerville)
Stratford Ecological Center- http://www.stratfordecologicalcenter.org/  (Delaware)

Imaginative Learning
Mad Science- www.madscience.org/locations/centralohio  (Gahanna)
Columbus Zoo and Aquarium- www.colszoo.org  (Powell)
COSI- www.cosi.org  (Downtown Columbus)
Franklin Park Conservatory- www.fpconservatory.org  (Downtown Columbus)

Respite
Mango’s Place- www.mangosplace.com  (drop in childcare: must have authorization before drop off Lewis Center)

Additional Information
Columbus Parent Magazine- www.columbusparent.com/live/content/index.html  (articles and ideas for monthly kid’s activities [free and otherwise] and resources; monthly publication)


Testimonials

Luke has come so far in his gross and fine motor skills and overall awareness of his self and body since starting OT at Sensory Solutions! The tools we have been given and what we have learned is invaluable. As a child who does not like being outside and struggles with motor coordination, Luke has now taken to riding his scooter! He now asks to go outside and ride, and he smiles while riding which melts our hearts! He is a confident young man now.

Luke's Parent
June 2020
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
June 1, 2020 June 2, 2020 June 3, 2020 June 4, 2020 June 5, 2020 June 6, 2020 June 7, 2020
June 8, 2020 June 9, 2020 June 10, 2020 June 11, 2020 June 12, 2020 June 13, 2020 June 14, 2020
June 15, 2020 June 16, 2020 June 17, 2020 June 18, 2020 June 19, 2020 June 20, 2020 June 21, 2020
June 22, 2020 June 23, 2020 June 24, 2020 June 25, 2020 June 26, 2020 June 27, 2020 June 28, 2020
June 29, 2020 June 30, 2020 July 1, 2020 July 2, 2020 July 3, 2020 July 4, 2020 July 5, 2020